Vegetable gardening. Lets keep it small

When we first bought this house 16 yrs ago,  Rob rototilled me a vegetable garden.

I swear it was big enough to feed a small village.  I was overwhelmed. Every summer it would be waist deep in weeds by the end of June.

I was always overwhelmed, 5 summers and 3 babies later enough, I planted grass.

This year I  asked for a small garden.  Three kids are old enough to be helpful.

So, we have started slow.

image

Mike helping plant tomatoes

20×15.  And using landscape fabric to minimize the weeding.

Just enough to can a bit of salsa, have fresh tomatoes, zucchini, and peppers. 

I hope to add watermelon and cucumbers today.

Next year it can be but bigger, but only if it stays under control this year!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

